Can I let my iPhone save only photos to iCloud without saving it to the camera roll, so there will be more space, or when the photo is already uploaded to iCloud, it automatically deleted from camera roll?

Table of Contents

Camera that uploads to iCloud

No, but you can optimize photo storage on your device to save space, by following Appleu2019s directions:,Store your photos and videos in iCloudYour photos and videos are stored on your device in their original, high-resolution version.

This means that they use a lot of space on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

With iCloud Photos, you can make more space available on your device and have your entire collection, everywhere you go.

,Get started with iCloud Photos:,Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos.

,Turn on iCloud Photos.

,Select Optimize iPhone Storage to save space on your device.

,With Optimize Storage, smaller, space-saving photos and videos are kept on your device while all of your original, full-resolution versions are stored in iCloud.

And as long as you have enough space in iCloud, you can store as many photos and videos as you want.

,If you need more storageWhen you sign up for iCloud, you automatically get 5GB of free storage.

If you need more iCloud storage, you can buy more starting at $0.

99 (USD) a month.

If you choose a 200GB or 2TB plan, you can share your storage with family.

Learn more about iCloud storage prices in your country or region.

,If you need more storage on your device, you can transfer the photos and videos that you dont want to store in iCloud to your computer.

If you need more help with your storage plan u2014 for example, if you bought more storage but you dont see it in your account u2014 contact Apple Support.

,Learn moreYou can quickly upgrade your iCloud storage plan from your device Settings or System Preferences.

,Learn how to make space on your device by deleting photos.

,Organize your entire photo and video collection on all of your devices.

,Published Date: January 22, 2020,Reference: